Username: 
Password: 
Restrict session to IP 

Setting up GPG  Go to the Training: GPG challenge

Global Rank: 1281
Totalscore: 17522
Posts: 5
Thanks: 6
UpVotes: 5
Registered: 9y 170d


Last Seen: 4y 215d
The User is Offline
Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!0Good Post!1Bad Post! link
When setting up GPG in the user account I get an email back with my key, but there are no "instructions" in it on how to confirm the change. Is that a bug?
Global Rank: 69
Totalscore: 201454
Posts: 243
Thanks: 416
UpVotes: 271
Registered: 10y 233d
shadum`s Avatar







Last Seen: 2y 225d
The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate2Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
Quote from Azazel
Jan 12, 2011 - 01:55:42

When setting up GPG in the user account I get an email back with my key, but there are no "instructions" in it on how to confirm the change. Is that a bug?


Are you able to use GPG under normal circumstances? That is, can you successfully exchange encrypted email with a friend (or Adele)? If you understand how the process works the rest is pretty straightforward.
Global Rank: 1281
Totalscore: 17522
Posts: 5
Thanks: 6
UpVotes: 5
Registered: 9y 170d


Last Seen: 4y 215d
The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
Ok, ignore my previous message, I should stop doing this sort of things at 2am...

Cheers anyway for the reply.
Last edited by Azazel - Jan 12, 2011 - 09:23:27
Global Rank: 44
Totalscore: 250600
Posts: 17
Thanks: 7
UpVotes: 7
Registered: 5y 273d
sisyang`s Avatar




Last Seen: 2y 105d
The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
im stuck in training PGP at this time. at every my help, u answered sincerely. thank alot.

i tried several PGP programs. but, not working well. esp., the mail sent by me to myself was encrpypted well, and decrypted. but the mail from robot@wechall.net cannot be decrypted d/t inactivation of the PGP progm or no PGP message in the mail is showed.

hmm. may be, is same program needed for your server(linxu/GnuPG )???.

i seems to easy if setting done. but the setting is somewhat difficult.

thank alot.
Last edited by sisyang - Dec 18, 2013 - 01:32:28
Global Rank: 44
Totalscore: 250600
Posts: 17
Thanks: 7
UpVotes: 7
Registered: 5y 273d
sisyang`s Avatar




Last Seen: 2y 105d
The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
how can i show u captured image???

i resolved by thunderbird and help PM above.
Last edited by sisyang - Dec 19, 2013 - 04:25:35
Global Rank: 17
Totalscore: 348975
Posts: 34
Thanks: 37
UpVotes: 22
Registered: 6y 211d






The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
Hi sisyang, I think they used an old version of GPG in wechall, your have to set up the same version as wechall.
Global Rank: 44
Totalscore: 250600
Posts: 17
Thanks: 7
UpVotes: 7
Registered: 5y 273d
sisyang`s Avatar




Last Seen: 2y 105d
The User is Offline
RE: Setting up GPG
Google/translate1Thank You!1Good Post!0Bad Post! link
Quote from thefinder
Dec 18, 2013 - 14:16:02

Hi sisyang, I think they used an old version of GPG in wechall, your have to set up the same version as wechall.


thank u alot
Redknee, tunelko, silenttrack, qdxy, TheHiveMind, Z, Ge0, samuraiblanco, arraez, jcquinterov, hophuocthinh, alfamen2, burhanudinn123, Ben_Dover, stephanduran89 have subscribed to this thread and receive emails on new posts.
1 people are watching the thread at the moment.
This thread has been viewed 12336 times.